Newness.

I downloaded a bunch of music compilations of bands I’ve never heard of and have been progressively working through them today, marking down ones that I want to hear more of. This is one of my favorite things to do, finding new music that makes me ponder or tap my feet or .. forces me to do ANYTHING.

I’m eagerly anticipating new releases this year from some of my favorite musicians: The Decemberists, Conor Oberst, Silversun Pickups, Iron & Wine. I can’t wait.

I want to knit an afghan, one section or block per month for a couple years, using a fitting pattern or color to go with the month, taking pictures of each block and having memories attached to each of them as I knit through.

This project 365 thing I’ve been working on has been fun so far, too, so I hope I can keep it up and not cheat too many times..

I really like commenting on people’s blogs and drinking beer, so I’m going to do that right now.

3 responses to “Newness.

  1. I looooove the Decemberists!!! I’m thinking about starting up a year-long blanket too, I just can’t decide if I want to knit it or crochet it!

  2. I love your afghan idea! That is a really really good idea. I don’t knit but I do crochet and haven’t really done it since my boys were born (the baby is 7 now…) and I was thinking the other day that I should start a new project. If you do this, let me know…I’d love to follow along as a crocheter. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Pages tagged "silversun pickups"

Leave a Reply

