Kitties, yarn and knitting WIPS

Today I woke up around 10 am, got dressed and put on some heels. I then proceeded to start laundry, clean the bathroom, vacuum the living room and cleaned up the kitchen. I had a bunch of coffee and decided to do some yarn dyeing with the acid dyes I bought from KnitPicks a while back. The results:

Dyeing 02/18/09

Dyeing 02/18/09

I’m knitting more lately, too. I’ve been working more on my Clapotis and I started a Swallowtail shawl. The shawl is kind of driving me crazy, I’m having some issues with understanding the whole chart/repeat thing and have had to start over a few times. I really like the way the Handmaiden is working up for the Clapotis, and it’s simple, so the variegated colors don’t obscure anything – they just look pretty.

Clapotis
Swallowtail

Anyway, other than that I’ve just been working and cooking up tofu dishes. Tonight was different, though, I whipped together a faux cheese sauce out of water, oil, nutritional yeast flakes, dijon mustard, fish sauce, garlic and a little bit of cayenne to put over pasta. It turned out deliciously! I wish I had taken pictures of it too. Instead, I got pictures of my cats. You can too!

1) Your cat is probably sleeping.
2) Get a camera.
3) Wake that little bitch up.
4) Take a picture.
5) Post that shit.

This is Tom-Thumb. He’s a polydactyl beastmonster of a cat.
Tom Thumbs

This is Bowie. He doesn’t afraid of anything. Actually, no. He afraids of everything.
Bowie

Annnd.. this is Virtue. Well, I think this picture speaks for itself.
Virtue

I work tomorrow and Friday morning and then I get the weekend with my sweetie, this pretty new yarn and my latest attempts at Project365. Wish me luck – I’ve got to come up with two pictures on boring workdays.

One response to “Kitties, yarn and knitting WIPS

  1. Your Clapotis looks pretty! Swallowtail is kind of tough at first, but it gets easier! Just wait til you get to the nupps though, they are made of suck…!

Leave a Reply

