Inspiration

My mind has been devoid of artistic inspiration for what seems too long. I have the Artist’s Way – “a twelve-week program to recover your creativity from a variety of blocks, including limiting beliefs, fear, self-sabotage, jealousy, guilt, addictions, and other inhibiting forces, replacing them with artistic confidence and productivity” but have yet to complete it. Some of the ideas are completely far-fetched and I have difficulty taking them seriously.

I started using the vi.sualize.us tool to begin collecting images that make me want to make art.. pictures and drawings with one element or another that inspire me. Someone’s profile, the way one’s hair curls, colors and tones. I can bookmark any image with the Firefox add-on and tag it. It’s like del.icio.us for images, quite convenient for what I’ve been using it for.

Off to google anatomical diagrams and sketching exercises.

2 responses to “Inspiration

  1. inspiration, and her muses, will appear and bombard you at the appropriate time- when you’re ready. at least you’re thinking about it, conscious of it- big hting that. and, it’s the season of hibernation and slowness; more than one artist friend of mine (including myself) is going through the same thing.

    and, nice to see you here, i had you linked on my blog, and thought we lost ya ๐Ÿ™‚

    peace,
    ange

    • Hey! It’s great to hear from you again! How’s life? I still have those dishcloths you crocheted me, they’re hanging on my wall above the sink – too pretty to use ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

