I came, I knit, I conquered.

So. We all remember the Bonsai Tunic of Glory that took me a month to knit and was my first garment ever.

Well.

As of right now it has 103 faves on Ravelry, and has completely blown past all other projects of that pattern. I think the next largest number of faves was on one that was modeled on a dress-form and got like.. 85. Anyways, I’m not gloating because I’m amazing or anything..

I just never thought I was a good knitter until today. I’m so glad people like the mods that I did and think I did a good job. It makes me so much more motivated to knit MORE. I love Ravelry.
And LSG. I think the LSG group is my most favorite forum to peruse on the internet at the moment.

Today I bought some PVC pipes, some stringtags for yarn labels, some plastic mesh, dog slickers for hand carders and a whack of other things, all for my spinning course. I’m set, and ready to go.

I also picked up a crapload of koolaid and I’m going to make an attempt at dyeing roving. Woohoo! I got the kind of koolaid that’s like.. ready-mix and already has the sugar in it, and I’m really nervous about it ruining the wool or making it all stick together or something. Ohhh boy.

Here goes nothing.

Leave a Reply

