Happiness

Boy-o it’s been a while since I posted.

Since I finished the Tunic, I’ve also finished my first sock (minus the actual binding off, which I’m trying to figure out how to do and make it flexible enough to fit over my foot). I’ve started winding the three skeins I have now of Handmaiden Sea Silk in Woodland that I am going to start knitting into a lace shawl as soon as I get my knit picks needles.

I get to order them this Friday, and I can’t wait. As soon as I finish here, I’m going to compile my order and get it ready to be placed so I order first thing on Friday. I’m so excited, my hands are just itching to knit.

I finished Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonothan Safran Foer. It’s my new favorite book. I love it, and I love the fact that I’m into reading fiction again. I can’t remember the last time I cried while reading a book – it was so wonderful.

Today Alex and I have been together for 2 years. It’s a nice feeling, although neither of us acknowledged it to each other, it just feels nice think back to when it all started with us.

I’ve been playing more and more guitar lately, partly out of missing Elyse, partly out of missing singing, partly out of missing singing with Elyse. 😛 The point is, I’m playing again, and it makes me feel really good to be able to belt out a good song while no one is home and just be content in myself.

Leave a Reply

