30th post extravaganza!

So far my foray into blogging has been fantastic. Full of thrills, chills, entries that went unnoticed by the general public and one glorious, beautiful, perfect Tunic.

I think I’ll stick around.

Margie finished my giant high school marching-band vintage inspired cape today, and it’s beautiful and perfect and cozy and warm.

new
The cape was not, unfortunately warm enough for the photoshoot outside. As you can see, I made my hands disappear and I’m trying really hard not to shiver.

The photo looks a tad strange because my body is turned but my head isn’t. The cape is straight, not asymmetrical in the least. Promise.

I finished my dishcloths for the swap a couple of days ago. One is of a dragonfly in reverse stockinette on a stockinette background, and the other is of a stitch pattern I nicked from a stitch dictionary. I experimented with single crochet around the edges to make them a big more stable and durable which worked fabulously.

IMG_0902
You see? Even Virtue likes them. I think she knew I wanted her to be cute when I was taking photos.. she started rolling around and looking at me as soon as the camera came out.
What a ham.

So I reclaimed and old black book I had laying around that I got for my birthday. I found it to be beautiful and perfect to paint in. Moleskine books are TEH BEST. I painted one night when I was feeling sad, just some random shapes in watercolor and acrylic. It was fun. Made the time pass quickly enough and made me happy.

IMG_0897
The pages hardly bled, so I think I’m going to continue using it.

I mailed my latest ATC to Elyse the other day, and hopefully it gets to her soon. I was smart and took a photo of it before I mailed it this time, unlike the last time. I think I’ll scan them from now on though, and chuck them in deviantart so that I can have a teeny gallery of my very own. ๐Ÿ™‚

For now, though, I’m working on my toe-up socks until we order my Knitpicks sets in the beginning of March. After I get them, I’ll cast on a lace shawl out of the yummmmmmy handmaiden and finish my long awaited Ester. There also may be some knitted unmentionables on their way to my needles.. who knows? Knitting Lingerie Style did not disappoint. I know there’s more than one pattern I’d love to have a crack at.

2 responses to “30th post extravaganza!

  1. oh my lovley. painting in books reminds me of art 10 ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love the cape, I think its fantastic!

  2. That cape is incredible!

Leave a Reply

