On my waaaay!

I’m slowly getting better. I’ll spare you the gory details, though. Suffice it to say that foreign matter is leaving the orifices in my head at an alarming rate and GOOD RIDDANCE. I still have a wicked headache that has been pretty much non-stop since I came down with this wicked pox.

PAIN IS WEAKNESS LEAVING THE BODY, PAIN IS WEAKNESS LEAVING THE BODY.
PAIN IS WEAKNESS LEAVING THE BODY AND TAKING MY BRAINS WITH IT.

I have seriously done nothing today but knit the freaking god-forsaken “Tunic”. I have three inches on each strap left. THREE INCHES. I will do this. By the end of tomorrow, the front will at the very least be pinned to the blocking screen and I will rejoice.

The thought of seaming it up makes me want to slide naked down a giant cheesegrater.. maybe I could cheat and do it on a machine?

Okay, seriously, I sneezed six times in a row just now. This is getting ridiculous.

I’m happy that I’m starting to feel better, because the laundry was piling up at an alarming rate. When your husband wears four shirts, two to three pairs of pants and a pair of wool socks every day to go to work.. well.. see how many shirts you’ve got left after a couple days of your wife being lazy and sick. I couldn’t stand it any longer so I threw everything into the wash just a while ago and am now waiting for this huge load with all of Alex’s work clothes to dry.

I started an account with technorati thinking it would be a good way to keep track of my favorite blogs and such. We’ll see how this works. If it doesn’t, I’ll switch to bloglines, but last time I tried that I didn’t have the patience to figure out that strange interface they have going on.

I found myself wishing for dishcloths today for wiping counters and such. I can’t wait until I finish knitting mine up and can send them away happily, knowing I’m undoubtedly getting some in the mail for myself.

Leave a Reply

