Cold medication, you have failed me.

I’ve been popping pills all day and it’s not working. My head is still full of cotton.. maybe it’s neon green cotton to go with the ball I have already for the dishcloth swap. I am happy and well-cuddled, though, so it’s not all bad.

I made progress on “the Tunic” today and split for the neckline. I intend on sleeping most of tomorrow and doing little else than knitting and drinking whatever I can get my hands on while Alex is at work. He’s still sniffly.. I hope the strain of whatever I’ve contracted from him doesn’t last nearly as long, this sucks.

We went to the library the other day and I picked up a book that I had ordered that had come in. It’s Knitting Without Tears by Elizabeth Zimmermann and I think the point of it is to explain knitting in such a way that you don’t have to use patterns anymore.. just measurements and gauge and basic shapes. Maybe I’ll peek at it tomorrow. I would love nothing more than to start designing my own knits.. I think I might be getting a wee bit ahead of myself, though, considering “the Tunic” is my first actual garment. I’ve only ever knit hats, purses, gloves and scarves before. Whatever. I’m ambitious.

It’s only 10:30 and I feel like I should have been comatose (induced by drugs or by my own sleepyhead) long ago.

Cold – 1
Kaitlin – 0

One response to “Cold medication, you have failed me.

  1. terriblyexciting

    Oh, poor sick Kaitlin. I wish you a speedy recovery from this Pox.

Leave a Reply

