I have conquered the code.

Do you see those little progress bars on the right there?

Do you see them?

REALLY LOOK.

Appreciate.

They took me ALL FREAKING DAY to try and get the code right.

And then, joy of all joys, I broke my blog layout somehow and had to start again. So, I picked a pretty one that I thought would work well, and plugged ‘er in. The coding gods had forsaken me. Everything was half off the layout, in the wrong spot or just plain absent. Even now, after having fixed it, lining up the center of the layout with the header image and the footer image is beyond me. I’m just going to suck it up and move on.

Because I got my progress bars! Woo woo!

…. So I was talking with Elyse online the other day, and she inadvertently put the idea in my head of sending ATC’s (artist trading cards) back and forth to each other. I painted her one the other day on an index card and am going to scan and post it here like a good girl before I send it away. I think it would be wicked fun to trade with internet randoms, too, but that’s only if I can find myself some cards cut into the prescribed 2.5″x3.5″ dimensions. “They” (who they is, I’m unsure) are really strict about that, and only that, apparently.

I plan on plying the next pair of singles I spin up. Barb, our spinning neighbor, inviting Margie and I over to use her wheel. I might make up some gingerbread cookies and bring them over soon. I might make up some gingerbread cookies and eat them in a corner under a blanket fort all by myself. It’s all really up in the air right now.

Untitled Nude

In the spirit of all things artsy-fartsy, here’s a scan of the first (and only) nude I’ve drawn, done in charcoal and a little spit. It’s also the last thing that I’ve drawn, which makes me kind of sad.

I’m getting dizzy and it’s almost 2am. Alex has to be up in just over 2 hours to head to work. I need bed.

Leave a Reply

